2017 Wayne Duke Postgraduate Award Winners, Lindsay Agnew and Geno Morelli

Wayne Duke Postgraduate Award

In recognition of the Big Ten’s leadership in fully integrating athletics into the academic mission of its member institutions, the Indianapolis Big Ten Community Partnership initiated the Wayne Duke Postgraduate Award.

The Wayne Duke Postgraduate Award is named in honor of the former Big Ten Conference commissioner who served from 1971-89. While leading the Big Ten, Duke spent much of his time working to improve academic standards and graduation rates for student-athletes. 

The award is an annual scholarship recognizing one male and one female Big Ten senior student-athlete pursuing a postgraduate degree for achievements in academics, athletics, civic service, and leadership. Each Big Ten institution may nominate one male and one female student-athlete.

Each award is $10,000 and is made possible by donations from local corporations and individuals supporting collegiate student-athletes.

The application process is now open, please click here for the application. 

2018 Frequently Asked Questions 

2017 Recipients: Ohio State's Lindsay Agnew and Penn State's Geno Morelli (Full Release)
2016 Recipients: Nebraska's Cody Rush and Minnesota's Lindsay Mable (Full Release)
2015 Recipients: 
​Rutgers' Campbell Sode and Minnesota's Jessica Plant (Full Release)
2014 Recipients:
 Nebraska's Emily Wong and Spencer Long (Full release)
2013 Recipients: Nebraska’s Katelyn White and Sean Fisher (Full release)
2012 Recipients: Penn State’s Miguel Pineda and Indiana’s Margaux Farrell (Full release)
2011 Recipients: Minnesota’s Mike Torchia and Purdue’s Allie Smith (Full release)
2010 Recipients: Northwestern’s Mark Ison and Ohio State’s Chelsea Davis (Release as PDF)
2009 Recipients: Northwestern’s Drew Ratner and Purdue’s Lauren Mioton (Release as PDF)
2008 Recipients: Indiana’s Kevin Trulock and Penn State’s Molly Crispell (Release as PDF)