2016 Big Ten Men's and Women's Basketball Tournaments

Women's Tournament: March 2-6
Men's Tournament: March 9-13

The Big Ten Men's and Women's Basketball Tournaments return to Indianapolis and Bankers Life Fieldhouse in 2016. This marks the 10th time that both tournaments have been hosted in Indy. Thank you to the more than 111,000 fans who attended the six sell-out sessions of the 2014 Big Ten Men's Basketball Tournament. 

If you are interested in receiving ticket information as it becomes available, please fill out the following form (this does not guarantee access to tickets):

With 26 games and two titles up for grabs, Indianapolis is truly your home for Big Ten basketball action. The two weeks also include several Special fan events such as the Big Ten Hoops Day 5K, Big Ten Conference Career Expo, Big Ten Thinks Pink, restaurant pairings and pep rallies, and much more.

Indianapolis was the first city to host both tournaments in the same year. The 2016 edition serves as the 19th time the women’s tournament will be held in Indianapolis, while the men tip off in Indy for the tenth time. 

The agreement between the Big Ten Conference and Indiana Sports Corp has Indianapolis as the host of future Big Ten Basketball events with the Men's Tournament returning again in 2020 and 2022 and the Women's Tournament returning from 2017 through 2022.

For more information on the Big Ten Conference, click here. For more information on Bankers Life Fieldhouse, click here.

Ticket Information

All-session tickets will be available through the 14 Big Ten universities this fall. Tickets will also be made available for members of the general public.