2021 Big Ten Football Championship Game presented by Discover


The city of Indianapolis and Lucas Oil Stadium will play host to the 11th annual Big Ten Football Championship Game on December 4, 2021. The champion of the West Division, Michigan, will be the designated home team for this year's contest and will face the champion of the East Division, Iowa. Kickoff for the game is set at 8 PM ET. The winner will earn the Amos Alonzo Stagg Championship Trophy and a chance to play in one of the six bowls that comprise the College Football Playoff, including the Rose Bowl Game.

FOX will serve as the official broadcast partner of the Big Ten Football Championship Game again in 2021. 

Ohio State (2014, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020) has claimed five titles including the last four. Wisconsin (2011 and 2012) and Michigan State (2013 and 2015) have each won two Big Ten Championship Games, while Penn State was victorious in 2016. Ohio State and Wisconsin lead all schools with six Big Ten Championship Game appearances each, followed by Michigan State with three, Northwestern with two, and one title game berth each for Iowa, Nebraska and Penn State.