2029 NCAA Men's Final Four

Indianapolis has been selected to host the 2029 NCAA Men’s Final Four at Lucas Oil Stadium as announced by the NCAA earlier this afternoon. The 2029 Men’s Final Four is scheduled for March 31 and April 2, and will be the city’s 10th time hosting the event.

Indiana Sports Corp will partner with NCAA Host Institutions - Horizon League and IUPUI - for the 2026 and 2029 Men’s Final Fours in Indianapolis.

Indianapolis previously hosted the Men’s Final Four in 1980 (Market Square Arena); 1991, 1997, 2000, and 2006 at the RCA Dome; and 2010 and 2015 at Lucas Oil Stadium. In addition, the city hosted the entirety of March Madness in 2021 at six venues in Indiana including Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall, Mackey Arena, Indiana Farmers Coliseum, Hinkle Fieldhouse, Gainbridge Fieldhouse, and Lucas Oil Stadium.

The 2026 Men’s Final Four will mark the 27th time since 1940 that the men’s basketball championship has come to Indianapolis. Indianapolis has also been the host for an NCAA Men’s Basketball Regional on five occasions (1940, 1979, 2009, 2013 and 2014) with the Midwest Regional returning in 2025. The city hosted first and second round competition in 1978, 1982, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1996, 2003, 2005, 2017, and most recently in 2022 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse. The First and Second Rounds return to Indianapolis and Gainbridge Fieldhouse in 2024 in addition to the National Invitation Tournament (NIT) in 2024 at Hinkle Fieldhouse.

Other cities receiving Men’s Final Fours include Detroit (2027), Las Vegas (2028), and North Texas (2030).